life is sweet

Life is sweet“When life is sweet, say thank you and celebrate. When life is bitter, say thank you and grow.”

After a very long hiatus, here’s my first post as a full-fledged teacher (once again, haha). Albeit my resistance towards taking up the degree programme at the very beginning, I am now truly grateful for the opportunity that was given to me 2.5 years ago. Without which, I might not have realised what I really hope to achieve as a teacher.

I am thankful to have met all the lovely peeps and tutors in this duration, particularly people from the Humanities and Social Sciences Academic Group. Not only did geography change my perspective towards the world and society, it also teaches me the concept of humaneness – something which I would like to promote and inculcate in my students. Although I won’t get to teach geography next year, I will definitely make it a point to infuse the teaching skills and knowledge that I have learnt from my geography modules in the teaching of Food and Consumer Education (FCE) and Food & Nutrition (F&N).

I look forward to the new milestone ahead. 😀

PS: Taking this opportunity to wish one of my closest pals, Fion, a very happy birthday!